Registered Charity Number:- 1034200

Grant Applications

The window for applications for 2018 has now closed

Thanks to those who have submitted applications

You may have a suitable project and wish to apply for 2019, so the guidelines have been left visible below to provide an outline, however they may change for 2019

 and will be publicised after the 2019 SwiMarathon

Guidelines for grant applications

Grant application forms are available from the SwiMarathon Grant Administrator by e-mail

or from the Market Harborough Rotary Club Swimarathon website (no longer available for 2017).

Awards will be made by a committee of both Rotary and non-Rotary members, each of whom have a vote. The decision of the committee is final and no correspondence will be entered into.

The group or the project must bring direct benefit to the residents of Market Harborough and its surrounding areas. All applications must clearly demonstrate how this will be achieved. It follows therefore that applications for funds for national organisations, individuals seeking sponsorship for personal reasons and individuals seeking event sponsorship such as marathons, walks etc. are unlikely to be considered.

It is important that questions on the application form are answered in full and that any appropriate additional information is provided.

Grant awards will not be made retrospectively, you must be applying for funds for to help complete a current or future project.

A previous award does not create a precedent for future awards.

Recipients of a grant will be required to attend the Grants Presentation in June and to speak to the audience about what their grant will be used for and its benefits to the community.

Applications will not be regarded as “personal data” and may be disclosed. Please do not include sensitive information, such as bank details.

The completed form should ideally be returned by e-mail to the above e-mail address but can be posted to the address on the form, however please remember proof of posting is not proof of delivery.

President for SwimMarathon 2017 Jim Davies

President for SwimMarathon 2018 Doug Woollard